

SMART BORDER COALITION™

SAN DIEGO-TIJUANA BOARD OF DIRECTORS LUNCHEON MEETING\* Jose Larroque/Steve Williams, Co-Chairs Gustavo De La Fuente, Executive Director 1:00pm-3:00 p.m., Thursday, July 13, 2017 Host: World Trade Center Tijuana

### **Special Guests**

Hon. Serge Dedina, Mayor of Imperial Beach Hon. Marcela Celorio, Mexican Consul General

1:00	Opening Remarks	José Larroque / JC Thomas, SBC
1:05	Self Introductions	Members and Guests
1:10	WTC and significance for border region	Gregorio Goldstein
1:15	Executive Director's Report	Gustavo De La Fuente, SBC
1:15	Luncheon Service	Members and Guests
1:30	Talent Project	Adriana Eguía, Executive Director, Tijuana EDC
1:45	CCE's efforts for smarter borders	Kurt Honold, Consejo Coordinador Empresarial President
2:00	Binational management of TJ sewage	Serge Dedina, Mayor of Imperial Beach
2:15	Otay Water District Presidential Permit and Rosarito Desal Plant	Mark Watton, Otay Water District Director Rick McTaggart, Pres. & CEO, Consolidated Water
2:30	Border Trade Alliance Update	Russ Jones, BTA Chair
2:40	SBC Intermediation for Signage	David Moreno, Tijuana Secretary of Economic Development
2:50	Questions and Comments	All Members Discussion

\*Meeting agenda subject to change.



SMART BORDER COALITION SAN DIEGO-TIJUANA BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

### MEMBERS ATTENDING

Dave Hester Elías Laniado Malin Burnham Gustavo De La Fuente Eduardo Acosta Salomon Cohen José Fimbres Pablo Koziner (Mohammad Karbasi) José Larroque Frank Carrillo Marcela Celorio Russ Jones José Galicot Russ Jones Juan Manuel Gastelum (David Moreno) Kevin Faulconer (Denice Garcia) Raymundo Arnaiz

#### **MEMBERS NOT ATTENDING**

Gaston Luken Matt Newsome (Chris Bax) Jorge Kuri Ted Gildred III Rafael Carrillo Jeff Light Steve Williams Will Ostick Alberto Coppel (Abe Artenstein) Fidel Gutiérrez-Cetto Dave Hester Matt Newsome (Chris Bax) James Clark (Honorary)

#### **GUESTS**

Hon. Serge Dedina, Mayor of Imperial Beach Adriana Eguía, Executive Director, Tijuana EDC Kurt Honold, President of Tijuana CCE Mark Watton, Otay Water District Director Rick McTaggart, President and CEO, Consolidated Water David Moreno, Tijuana Secretary of Economic Development

# **SBC BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETINGS 2017**

Thursday, September 28: Leidos, Vista, CA Thursday, December 6: Tijuana

# **SBC BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETINGS 2018**

Thursday, January 18, San Diego Foundation Thursday, March 15, Tijuana Friday. May 18, San Diego Foundation Thursday, July 19, Tijuana Thursday, September 13, San Diego Foundation Thursday, December 8, Tijuana